Select Page

Welcome to Dawn’s Light

Dawn’s Light is a grimdark, science-fiction space opera series by author, C. John Archer.

Following a series of futile wars, humanity finds itself isolated from much of the galactic community. Forced to settle for the scraps of the explored galaxy, humans colonise a variety of junk planets that collectively become known as the Fifteen Systems.

Change, however, is coming. A shadowy organisation, with roots back to the time of the Knights Templar, is moving the final pieces into place to bring about a new dawn’s light.

Latest Dawn’s Light Posts

The Precipice of Change

The Precipice of Change

Karl Malleri was a wealthy businessman and philanthropist. Upon his death, a period of mourning was declared in the North Atlantic Confederation.

Final Entry: The Black Siren

Final Entry: The Black Siren

The final entry in a deceased drug user’s datapad asserts he knows the location of a mythical crimelord known as the Black Siren.

Dawn’s Light Books

Dawn's Light One Rule for Another

One Rule for Another

Part of the Dawn’s Light short series. When a UEN Security operative is taken captive by alien pirates, Commander Stephanie Naylor and her unit are dispatched to deal with the situation.

Dawn's Light Lone Wolf

Lone Wolf

As the Encroachment War rages on, Stephanie Naylor is transferred to special forces. Soon she’s fighting multiple wars – against melorans, against comrades and against herself.

Before the Dawn's Light

Before the Dawn’s Light

A collection of five short stories set in the Dawn’s Light universe. Introducing characters such as Stephanie Naylor, Matias Kirchleitner and Nykia Lambros.

Pin It on Pinterest